Last Dance in Havana

Last Dance in Havana

From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship 'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat 'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis 'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best ********** Cuba, 1958 Elisa is only sixteen years old when she meets Duardo and she knows he's the love of her life from the moment they first dance the rumba together in downtown Havana. But Duardo is a rebel, determined to fight in Castro's army, and Elisa is forced to leave behind her homeland and rebuild her life in distant England. But how can she stop longing for the warmth of Havana, when the music of the rumba still calls to her? England, 2012 Grace has a troubled relationship with her father, whom she blames for her beloved mother's untimely death. And this year more than ever she could do with a shoulder to cry on - Grace's career is in flux, she isn't sure she wants the baby her husband is so desperate to have and, worst of all, she's begun to develop feelings for their best friend Theo. Theo is a Cuban born magician but even he can't make Grace's problems disappear. Is the passion Grace feels for Theo enough to risk her family's happiness? ******** SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY: 'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer 'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer 'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

GET EBOOK

Author
Publisher Hachette UK
Release Date
ISBN 1784292060
Pages 496 pages
Rating 4/5 (65 users)

More Books:

Last Dance in Havana
Language: en
Pages: 496
Authors: Rosanna Ley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

From the #1 Kindle Bestseller comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship 'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat 'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis
Last Dance in Havana
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Eugene Robinson
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-11-20 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

In power for forty-four years and counting, Fidel Castro has done everything possible to define Cuba to the world and to itself -- yet not even he has been able
Rebel Dance, Renegade Stance
Language: en
Pages: 203
Authors: Umi Vaughan
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10-17 - Publisher: University of Michigan Press

An ethnography of music and dance exploring the economic, social, and ideological constraints under which social classes and racial groups interact
Patrick Swayze: One Last Dance
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Wendy Leigh
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03-30 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

A heartwarming, in-depth portrait of the beloved star whose sensational performances in Dirty Dancing and Ghost seduced a generation, and whose courage in the f
Cuban Studies 36
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Louis A. Perez, Jr.
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-12-01 - Publisher: University of Pittsburgh Press

Cuban Studies has been published annually by the University of Pittsburgh Press since 1985. Founded in 1970, it is the preeminent journal for scholarly work on
Sounds of Resistance: The Role of Music in Multicultural Activism [2 volumes]
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Eunice Rojas
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-08 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

From the gospel music of slavery in the antebellum South to anti-apartheid freedom songs in South Africa, this two-volume work documents how music has fueled re
Roots in Reverse
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Richard M. Shain
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-23 - Publisher: Wesleyan University Press

Roots in Reverse explores how Latin music contributed to the formation of the n├ęgritude movement in the 1930s. Taking Senegal and Cuba as its primary research
Contemporary Dance in Cuba
Language: en
Pages: 231
Authors: Suki John
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-30 - Publisher: McFarland

The lens of dance can provide a multifaceted view of the present-day Cuban experience. Cuban contemporary dance, or tecnica cubana as it is known throughout Lat
Music and Revolution
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Robin Moore
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006 - Publisher: Univ of California Press

Annotation A history of Cuban music during the Castro regime (1950s to the present.
Josephine Baker's Last Dance
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Sherry Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-04 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

From the author of The Jewel of Medina, a moving and insightful novel based on the life of legendary performer and activist Josephine Baker, perfect for fans of