It's Harder in Heels

It's Harder in Heels

Essays by and about women lawyers describe their satisfactions and struggles. Even though the stories revolve around women trained to be lawyers, the stories are relevant to life outside the legal profession and will be lessons for all women professionals. (Legal Reference/Law)

GET EBOOK

Author
Publisher Vandeplas Publishing
Release Date
ISBN 1600420265
Pages 150 pages
Rating 4/5 (69 users)

More Books:

It's Harder in Heels
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: Jacquelyn Hersh Slotkin
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: Vandeplas Publishing

Essays by and about women lawyers describe their satisfactions and struggles. Even though the stories revolve around women trained to be lawyers, the stories ar
All Fired Up
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Malcolm Castle
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-03-15 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET.
Jarren Heartwood
Language: en
Pages: 411
Authors: D.K. Hansen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-06-19 - Publisher: Nirwood Publishing

Betrayed. Orphaned. Consumed by vengeance. Young Jarren Heartwood's only chance of survival is to join the Shadow Academy elites, the enemy of his enemy, to des
New Scientist
Language: en
Pages: 104
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1987-04-30 - Publisher:

New Scientist magazine was launched in 1956 "for all those men and women who are interested in scientific discovery, and in its industrial, commercial and socia
The Nation
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1894 - Publisher:

Pumps and Pencil Skirts
Language: en
Pages: 116
Authors: Dianne Whitelocke
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-03 - Publisher: Trafford Publishing

This is a comprehensive guide on how to dress for work! The author breaks down our fashion mishaps into four basic mistakes and then very simply explains how to
The Mother's Day Club
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Rosie Hendry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-18 - Publisher: Hachette UK

THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY - meet the Women on the Home Front . . . Will friendship and motherhood keep the Women on the Home Front safe from war
Nights of the Living Dead
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jonathan Maberry
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-11 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

In 1968, the world experienced a brand-new kind of terror with the debut of George A. Romero’s landmark movie Night of the Living Dead. The newly dead rose to
The Complete Works of Arthur Conan Doyle (Illustrated)
Language: en
Pages: 12455
Authors: Arthur Conan Doyle
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-26 - Publisher: e-artnow

This carefully crafted ebook: "The Complete Works of Arthur Conan Doyle" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents: Sherloc
The Kill Order
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: James Dashner
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-12-05 - Publisher: Chicken House

When sun flares hit the Earth, intense heat, toxic radiation and flooding followed, wiping out much of the human race. Those who survived live in basic communit