Ideas Are Your Only Currency

Ideas Are Your Only Currency

FUTURE-PROOFING FOR THINKERS. 'What skills and abilities will a student need to prosper in five, ten, or fifteen years' time?' In a world of change, where skills become out of date quickly, it is ideas that last. We all need to be prepared for a world that is fluid, global and interdisciplinary. Distinctions between specialties will blur and overlap. Change is happening at electrifying speed. In this vortex there are no maps. Featuring 100 interactive chapters to inspire groundbreaking new ideas, this is perfect for fans of Keri Smith's Wreck this Journal, Paul Arden's It's Not How Good You Are and Rolf Dobelli's global bestseller The Art of Thinking Clearly.

GET EBOOK

Author
Publisher Hachette UK
Release Date
ISBN 1473640067
Pages 240 pages
Rating 4/5 (61 users)

More Books:

Ideas Are Your Only Currency
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Rod Judkins
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

FUTURE-PROOFING FOR THINKERS. 'What skills and abilities will a student need to prosper in five, ten, or fifteen years' time?' In a world of change, where skill
A Labor of Love
Language: en
Pages: 198
Authors: James Young
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-07 - Publisher: iUniverse

A LABOR OF LOVE; Weaving Your Own Virgin Birth on the Loom of Life continues the metaphysical mediation of life, once again featuring Christo Sahbays, the itine
Unite the Tribes
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: Christopher Duncan
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-09 - Publisher: Apress

Every day, customers see the results of companies where fiefdoms have formed and silos create divisional or departmental strife: poor sales and profits, and lac
Rocliffe Notes for Screenwriters
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Farah Abushwesha
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-28 - Publisher: Oldcastle Books

Rocliffe Notes for Screenwriters is a compendium for scriptwriters and filmmakers which brings together tips and opinions from over 140 film and TV industry pro
Become an Idea Machine
Language: en
Pages: 411
Authors: Claudia Azula Altucher
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-27 - Publisher:

HOW DO I TRANSFORM MY LIFE? The answer is simple: come up with ten ideas a day. It doesn't matter if they are good or bad the key is to exercise your 'idea musc
The Art of the Idea
Language: en
Pages: 140
Authors: John Hunt
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-16 - Publisher: powerHouse Books

“An original and beautiful book. It suggests that the surest way to liberate ourselves is through the power of our ideas.” —Nelson Mandela Foundation “T
The Future and Its Enemies
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Virginia Postrel
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-10 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Today we have greater wealth, health, opportunity, and choice than at any time in history. Yet a chorus of intellectuals and politicians laments our current con
Reality Check
Language: en
Pages: 496
Authors: Guy Kawasaki
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-10-30 - Publisher: Penguin

"Don't even think about trying to launch a startup without reading Guy Kawasaki's Reality Check." -BizEd For a quarter of a century, in his various guises as an
BA
Language: en
Pages: 152
Authors: Rebecca Jury
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-01 - Publisher: Auckland University Press

10 Steps to a Great Degree' BA: An Insider's Guide is a practical, honest introduction to getting the most out of your arts degree at a New Zealand university.
$500 Start Up
Language: en
Pages: 234
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com