Follow Me Through

Follow Me Through

Following his success as a Cold War Canberra pilot, Mike Brooke was dispatched to become a flying instructor at the Central Flying School in the 1970s. ‘Follow him through’, as he would instruct his trainees, as he experiences the quite literal ups and downs of teaching the Glasgow and Strathclyde Air Squadron. Learn how he battled the diminutive de Havilland Chipmunk in order to teach others how to fly the aircraft, then finally moved to instructing on the Canberra in its many marks. Here Mike takes the reader on a quite often bumpy journey as an instructor of pilots old and new. There are tales of flying, near accidents and less serious incidents that flying these old but still demanding aircraft bring. Following on from his debut book, A Bucket of Sunshine, he continues to use his personal experience to bring aviation to life and prove indispensable for any aviation enthusiast.

GET EBOOK

Author
Publisher The History Press
Release Date
ISBN 0752497499
Pages 160 pages
Rating 4/5 (95 users)

More Books:

Follow Me Through
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Wing Commander Mike Brooke AFC RAF
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-01 - Publisher: The History Press

Following his success as a Cold War Canberra pilot, Mike Brooke was dispatched to become a flying instructor at the Central Flying School in the 1970s. ‘Follo
Follow Me into the Dark
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Felicia C. Sullivan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-20 - Publisher: The Feminist Press at CUNY

What happens when children are denied love and then left to their own devices? Follow Me into the Dark traces the unraveling of a family marred by perverse inte
Follow Me to Ground
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Sue Rainsford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-21 - Publisher: Scribner

Palm Beach Post, BuzzFeed, and LitHub’s Most Anticipated of 2020 A haunted, surreal debut novel about an otherworldly young woman, her father, and her lover t
The LORD Said,
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: SALVATRICE M. HER
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-10 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

Through the pages of this book, you will find words that speak to your heart and to your spirit! Before you begin to read, pray to hear the LORD's Voice, as He
Follow Me Back
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Nicci Cloke
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-04 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

A thrilling read, for fans of Gone Girl and We Were Liars. There was no sign of a struggle, they whisper to each other. She took her phone but left her laptop b
Follow Me
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Ricky Dillon
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In this inspiring and hilarious memoir, YouTube star Ricky Dillon gives you an exciting look into his personal life and reveals the in
Follow Me Down
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Sherri Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-03-21 - Publisher: Macmillan

Follow Me Down is a rare find—a gutsy, visceral, and beautifully crafted psychological thriller that Diane Chamberlain called "an engrossing page turner [that
Follow You, Follow Me
Language: en
Pages: 159
Authors: John Voelz
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: Abingdon Press

Learn some words of wisdom for the space of social networking. We don’t often associate social networking with good things. The conventional wisdom, as it wer
Follow Me Home
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Cathy Woodman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-24 - Publisher: Random House

The eighth book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when
Know Me, Like Me, Follow Me
Language: en
Pages: 161
Authors: Penny Power
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-03 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Guide to understanding the online environment from expert author who created the world's first online business network. In 1998, long before Facebook existed an